Elected positions are noted with an (E) and Appointed positions are noted with an (A).

Board of Selectmen (E)

Adam Dolby (2015-2018), Andy Montanaro (2014-2017), Bill Levakis (2016-2019)
  (413) 848-4279, ext. 206
  [email protected]
  Meetings: Mondays at 7pm

Secretary: Sue Streeter
Secretary’s Hours:TBD

Town Administrator (A)

Angeline Ellison
  (413) 848-4279
  [email protected]

  Office Hours
M/W/F: Please call or email to confirm availability or to make an appointment.

Accountant (A)

Janet Lombardo (2016-2017)
  (413) 848-4279, ext. 100
  [email protected]

  Office Hours
T: 9am-12pm/6pm-9pm
W/Th: 9am-12pm

Assessors (E)

Dale Miller & Stephen Jemiolo
  (413) 848-4279, ext. 200
  [email protected]
  Meetings: Mondays at 6:00pm
Assistant Assessor: Laurie Boucher (interim)

  Office Hours, as of 3/22/17
M/T/Th: 2pm-6pm
First Saturday of the month: 9am-12pm
And by appointment

Real Estate: $16.94
Personal Property: $16.94
Commercial: $16.94

 View your property record card here.
 View the Assessors’ maps here.

Building Inspector (A)

Jonathan Flagg (2016-2017)
  (413) 374-4773
  [email protected]

  Office Hours
M: 4:30-7pm

Electrical Inspector (A)

Larry Gresty (2016-2017)
  (413) 562-4211

Fire Department

Fire Chief & Forest Warden (A): Ed Harvey (2016-2017)
  (413) 848-4279, ext. 600
  Station: (413) 848-4279, ext. 601
  [email protected]

  January 15th to May 1st: Apply online for a daily Burning Permit here.

As of January 1, 2015 the Blandford Fire Department Fees are as follows:
Propane Tank Inspection: $45.00
Burner Inspection: $45.00
Smoke Detector: $45.00
Turnpike (contract): $400.00 (minimum)
Copies of Reports: $10.00

  Review Massachusetts Smoke & CO Alarm Regulations here.

Highway Department Superintendent (A)

Brad Curry (2013-2016)
  (413) 848-4279, ext. 301
  [email protected]
  Hazard Line: (413) 848-1421
  Garage Address: 114 Otis Stage Road
Secretary: Jennifer Girard
Secretary’s Hours:TBD

  Office Hours: Mondays 7-9pm at the Town Hall

Library (E)

Trustees: Charles Benson (2016-2019), Mary Kronholm (2015-2018), Mary Martin (2014-2017)
Library Staff: Janet Lombardo (Director), Lori Bocon, Renee Hudon, Cindy Montanaro, Heidi Taberman
  (413) 848-2853
  [email protected]
  Address: 87 Main Street
  Meetings: Third Thursday of the month at 7:30pm at the library

M/Su: Closed
T/W/F: 1pm-6pm
Th: 10am-3pm
S: 10am-4pm

  Online: Visit the Library web site.

Plumbing & Gas Inspector (A)

Peter Anderson (2016-2017)
  (413) 454-7810
  [email protected]

  Office Hours: As needed

Permits should be mailed to:
Peter Anderson, 20 Patriots Path, Russell, MA 01071
*Plumbers should also send a copy of their current license with the permits.

Fees: Plumbing $10 filing fee, $30 per inspection

Police Department

Chief of Police: Kevin Hennessey (A)
Officers: Dennis Flores: Sergeant, Heather Lowe: Patrolman, Bruce Cooley: Special
  (413) 848-4279, ext. 302
  [email protected]

  Office Hours: First and third Mondays from 6-8pm

  Online: Visit the Blandford Police Department web site.

Tax Collector (E)

June Massee (2014-2017)
  (413) 848-4279, ext. 101
  [email protected]

  Office Hours
M: 5pm-8pm
T: 3pm-7pm

  Pay Your Bill Online
Click here to pay your tax bills and water bills online at UniPay using credit cards, debit cards and electronic checks!

Town Clerk (E)

Mary Kronholm (2014-2017)
  (413) 848-4279, ext. 203
  [email protected]

  Office Hours
M: 5pm-7pm

Treasurer (A)

  (413) 848-4279, ext. 102
  [email protected]

  Office Hours
M/T/Th: 9am-2pm
and by appointment

  Pay Your Bill Online
Click here to pay your tax bills and water bills online at UniPay using credit cards, debit cards and electronic checks!

Water Department (E)

Commissioners: Gordon Avery (2015-2018), Brad Curry (2014-2017), Bill Levakis (2016-2019)
Employees (Appointed): Bernie St. Martin (Superintendent), Noreen St. Martin, Billie-Jo Parker
  (413) 848-4279, ext. 304
  [email protected]
  Meetings: Thursdays at 5:30pm
Secretary: Cara Letendre

  Office Hours, as of 8/29/16
W: 4pm-6pm